The Om of it

Chill Pill, Mood Pill, Rescue Remedy – the list goes on.  These are a few of the thing’s I’ve tried to release the stress and get through the day.  Exercise, food, drinking are some other remedies, although I generally stick to these ones.

Chill Pills – These are a natural calming blend of  Rhodiola and Hops blah blah blah blah blah – relives stress, reduce the effects of mild anxiety blah blah blah bluh improve stamina and endurance – take 1 a day or 2 if needed – yep 2 straight up thanks – these are the ones for me!  Well they did what the bottle said, well I think they did, well actually I’m not sure – can I take more, what about if my stress levels rise – can you overdose on Chill???? Freak Out!

Mood Plus – Scientifically formulated to help give a positive mood boost blah blah blah blah ame ingrdients as above plus a few more blah blah blah – take 1 tablet twice a day, 30 minutes before food – hmm what if I forget, can I take one just before I eat – do I need to wait 30 minutes then – what if it’s a hot meal – geez man this is stressful!!!!! Freak Out!

Rescue Remedy – Righto Dr Bach – you’ve been around the longest – it’s made of flowers – I love flowers – this is all good!  People worldwide know this gear so it must be the one! Hmmmm I think I was looking for that Dr Feelgood I  have encountered a few times in my past….Flowers aside Dr, this one, like the others don’t seem to be doing it for me.

Now I have decided to try an age old remedy that I know is the goods – physical, mental, spiritual discipline….bliss – well for an hour at least for 5 weeks…  the boys bought me (after I had enrolled myself and told them what to do) 5 weeks of Yoga and a Yoga kit.

I am now up to week 3 and loving it.  I especially love the meditation at the end of the le sson however, I am not sure if the rest of the class enjoys my snoring – in my defence, I do wake myself up snoring!  And like Mr Cruisey said, ‘at least you didn’t fart’ (see farts are funny at any age!).

Tonight I left class completely relaxed right up until I got about a block from home and Nissan Man was on the road.  I could feel them Om slipping out of me as Nissan man kept braking in front of me in the middle of the road – hello – your brakes work now get a move on!  So I get home, deep breathe, let it pass, all Om again.  That was right up until I walk upstairs and see the dishes still in the sink and realise I still have to hang out a load of washing, put the next one on oh the list goes on and on and the Om keeps slipping away…..

So all the pills and sprays aside, apparently breathing and stretching is the key to a bit of inward bliss – huh ironic isn’t it that the most simple thing in the world to do is sometimes the hardest thing to find time to do.

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Vent and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Om of it

  1. Michelle (aka Sis) says:

    I think road rage runs in the family – there cant be that many wankers on the road can there (or is it just me not finding my Om?!?!

    Like

  2. Bek says:

    I missed ommming, and see it works!!
    I Like ur vent today 🙂 ur my only connection to the outside world all week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

