SOTT

 

My friend Gertrude Nooka Fanny, posted a this on facebook:

‘New thought while SOTT and using FB.  I believe the paper should go over and away from the wall!  What are everyone else’s feelings on this? Under or over?’

There were a variety of answers but the general consensus agrees with Gerty.

This post actually got me thinking about a few things:

Firstly: Is it now acceptable to use your phone whilst on the throne and will you admit it?

I am going to put it out there right now.  I catch up on my games whilst on the throne.  I seem to get a lot of grief from the boys if I ever actually go on MY phone as they seem to think it is only for their use for their games so doing this whilst SOTT is a good time to do it.  That is until they barge in as is prone to happen!

Secondly: Is reading book or magazine now passe?

Oh no my friend, this is still the perfect time to get a few chapters in.  For some people, I am sure that this is where they stash all of their magazines!  Nothing wrong with that I say.  I can’t do it in my house because hitting the target is an issue so if there were magazines beside said target, well you figure it out!

Thirdly: What man actually puts the toilet roll on the roll?

Really Gerty, I am sure you are the only man in the world that does this however, it does make sense as you are in a house of 3 lovely ladies – who have obviously put you in your place – well done girls, you make me proud!

So however you use your Sitting On The Toilet time, remember to breathe and relax – it could save you all sorts of grief in the long run.

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

