Kickin it with the big kids!

Righto so this is me.  This photo was taken by Mr Cruisey on one of his ancient Polaroid cameras (see Polar Images Page).  I am slightly (yeah ok quite, alright very) inebriated in this photo but I love it so I am going to show it off.  Anyway, the purpose of this post is to justify tell you a little of what I have discovered since entering into this big old blogging world.

Now, I’m not a writer, I don’t work in media, didn’t go to University (actually I did for a while – a nano second), I am flat-out being an adult sometimes but I realized I was slowly going insane and thought a blog was a good way to vent, rant and rave.  So I have been blogging for a month or so and since then I have started following other blogs and found similar minded people.  I have also noticed that a lot of people who have blogs also work in the media or are writers or aspiring writers so I have had some moments of feeling like I’m playing with the big kids and have no right to be here.  I have also come across the term Mummy (Mommy) bloggers a lot.

Mummy Blogging is big business apparently.  Google it, it is huge.  They get free gear, get paid to promote stuff and put  a lot of photo’s of their kids up and exploit write about them.  That’s cool, each to their own – like I said, I’m a blogger newbie and I do it to as a form of therapy and let’s be honest, if I were to go to a Psychologists, I’d have to get a mental health review and the results may not work in my favour!

So upon deciding to go ahead with my free therapy, I decided that I wouldn’t put too many pictures up of the boys – there are way too many funny pictures on the net for that.  I call them Mr Cruisey, Moomoo and Monkeyboy – just cause I want to.  My family does so much stupid shit that it really does give me a lot of thing’s to write about but I also want to write about stupid thing’s I come across (media, life).  I also don’t want to sound like an opinionated fool but there will be times where I will be so deal with it.

So here’s the deal.  I’m a Mum (although not just a Mum) and I blog.  I don’t think I fall into the above category.  I am fumbling my way around this blog thing –  I don’t even really know how to put links and fancy stuff up.  I am not going to be able to write a blog each day as I have stuff going on – jobs, family the usual so I may or may not get there so if you want to, read my stuff and like, love or hate it.  Either way, enjoy and remember this:

Farts are funny!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

