Mirror Mirror

So it’s the weekend.  A time of relaxation.  Relaxation right after the Rugby run around, the washing, cleaning and the grocery shopping – oh the joy.  Where I do my groceries just happens to be in the shopping centre so I may go for a wander, look at thing’s that are too small for me because I actually think I am smaller than I really am.  Look at thing’s that I don’t really need but could do something with, look at shoes, go to the craft store to get inspiration for the projects I think I will start but somehow never finish, anyway, you get the picture.

One of the thing’s I do love about shopping centres, well anywhere really, is people watching – at times bordering on staring.  While I am not perfect myself, there are some thing’s I just wouldn’t wear or dress my offspring in cause well it just don’t look good. Here’s a couple of examples:

Eff me Boots on a kid – Come on – there are some really cute boots out there for girls – there’s super cute clothes out there for girls – so why dress them up like Pretty Woman – just-not-good.  Toddlers and Tiara’s is a TV show – one that is not good and certainly shouldn’t be used for it’s fashion tips for kids.

Bike Pants / Lycra Shorts – When does a camel toe look good – yes that’s right, on a camel and that is all.  This may be acceptable attire at the gym – even then, skinny or not, a camel toe is a camel toe – cover that up!

I apologize if I have offended anyone with this post but well, I just saw some things today that just made me wonder if people really do look in the mirror?  And you all know exactly what I am talking about anyway so deal with it x

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

