Therapy

Hi, my name is Charmaine and I am in need of some therapy.  I am a 40 ish year old working mother with 3 boys aged 39 (Mr Cruisey), 1o (Moomoo) and 9 (Monkeyboy) 1 cat, Dame Esmerelda and 1 dog, The Moose.

I don’t bake, I don’t sew, I am in the P & C to make up numbers.  I am surrounded by testosterone, farts, skateboards, band aids, scooters, Nerf guns, wrestles, silly giggles, yelling, music, love, love and love.

The reason I want to do a blog is:

1) cheaper than psychologist fees and

2) everyday I have these moments (sometimes very often) and I think ‘It’s not just me Right?’ It’s not just me that:

  • Is flustered most mornings before 9am as I have had the dreaded ‘Get ready for School’ horrors.
  • Deals with what appears to be capable human beings only to find out fairly quickly that this is not the case
  • Sees or reads an article and thinks ‘Really?’ and knowing that if the kids get a hold of it, there’s going to be a whole new world of explaining to be had (aka lies lies lies)
  • Is surrounded by noisy chaos
  • Worries about their weight, health, mentality – oh when will it stop
  • Wants to be the favourite parent that always says ‘Yes’
  • Does not want to turn into their Mother (I love you Dawn, I am not and shall not, ever be you)
  • Needs more sleep, exercise, food, sex, love, money, security……. And the list goes on…..
  • Loses their shit – frequently!
  • Becomes a hormonal raging beast
  • Loves spending time with their family and friends
  • Is honest, scared, afraid, happy, sad………And the list goes on…….
  • Thinks sarcasm is a useful tool not to be wasted
  • Sometimes wants to grab life ears and kick it in the nuts and other times explode with joy
  • Is a Mother, Lover, Sister, Daughter, Aunty
So with all of these questions in mind, it’s either therapy or a blog so I have chosen the latter.

Please enjoy, comment, laugh, cry – do whatever bloggy thing you want to do because the more I hear from you, the more I realise, It’s Not Just Me Right?

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Vent and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Therapy

  1. Lena says:

    I am actually laughing my pants off. You have a great way with words!
    I look forward to 9am and dread 3pm. Love weekends cause there’s a general peace in the house. Most times. When all else fails I crack a bottle of wine and let the week that was pass me by 🙂

    Like

  2. Therapy can come in the form of a nice red you know!!

    Like

  3. Angela Williams says:

    I hear you ! I have 4 boys (1*49, 1*15, 1*14 and 1*9). And a male dog. Way too much testosterone and way too much feeling sorry for myself for the state of my testosterone, emotionally filled teenagers. I never thought at the age if 40 I would find myself feeling this way and wondering what ever happened to my life. Just today I thought about writing a diary – aptly titled my sorry a*#e. Don’t know where these comments are heading really other than I know how you feel and therapy is over rated – been there done that and didn’t help a bit.

    Like

  4. Dawn Rogers says:

    No mother wants their children to be like them They want them to be better

    Like

  5. Lisa Allen says:

    You should have another baby….it could be a girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

