Let’s talk about sex…

So we’re driving to school the other day and one of the DJ’s says something about oral sex.  I immediately look over to Moomoo and he has this stupid grin on his face.  He looks at me and says’

‘What does oral mean’ – phew, oh hang on not so good…

‘It’s means talking, people talking about sex.’ – quick look away, change the subject, jump out of the car – anything to avoid any further questions.

See Moomoo is 10 years old and he’s getting a bit curious about thing’s.  I found a picture of Kim Kardashian in his room not long ago – I know, it could’ve been anyone else but a Kardashian.  Much to my relief, when I saw the picture again he had glued and alien’s head on it.  He also made a comment on a ladies shirt one day when we were shopping – nice colour he was saying – translation:’ OMG did you see those boobs Mum they were huge’.

It’s also got me thinking.  At what age do you do ‘The Talk’?  I ask because I’m dreading it.  His world nearly collapsed when I told him the horrible truth about the Tooth Fairy – imagine when he hears that ‘no you didn’t come out of my belly button’ – worlds will collide.  When I was given ‘The Talk’, all I remember is the pictures out of the ‘Where Did I Come From’ book – cartoon swimmers!  Thankfully this book is still in publication so it looks like another generation is going to get the pleasure of a step by step cartoon guide to sex – hey, if it ain’t broke!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s talk about sex…

  1. Bec says:

    Danny, to my dismay, wanted to do the “talk” 2 years ago (Josh at 6)! Not bloody likely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

