Hormones bought to you by….The New Moon

It all clicked into place yesterday, that damn new moon!

The moon is my ruling planet.  I am in awe of it and I know it has a strong pull on me.  I am either super tired on a new moon or bursting with energy and ideas.  This time round I was super tired – well to be more precise, I think I am just worn out from the goings on lately.

For the past couple of weeks, crazy business has been going on.  It was school holidays, the weather was crazy and the universe was all a bit topsy-turvy around here.  The boys have been well, the best way to put it is – batshit crazy –

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=batshit+crazy

They both seem to be on this crazy roller coaster ride.  The can be really nice, helpful boys, get on well with each other, hang out and then out of the blue – batshit crazy.  They stir each other up, they argue, they cry, they yell, they scream – the world ends.  I’m at a loss.  My only saving grace is that I know I am not alone.

Something crazy happens to 8 – 10-year-old boys – of this I am sure.  I have been looking a lot on the most reliable source in the universe, yes the internet, and geez, there are scary times ahead – or so say all of them.

The scary times are here baby!  We’re on the ride man and there’s no turning back.  It’s not a day-to-day thing, it’s a minute to minute thing.  I struggle to understand what is actually going on their bodies but its gotta be a battlefield at times.  God, I struggle every month!  To watch Moomoo or Monkeyboy break down and cry and not be able to tell me why, is heart breaking.  Just saying the wrong thing at this point can cause World War 3 and ultimately, the blame will fall squarely at my feet.  Geez man, keep up.

Anyway, as I said before, the saving grace here is knowing I am not alone – the same scenario is going on across the planet and throwing the moon into the mix, well sit back, strap in because we’re in for a bumpy ride.

How’s thing’s at your place?

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

