My Dearest Monkeyboy

 

Dearest Monkeyboy,

I love you to the moon and back, you know that.  I am extremely proud of you.  I think you are a really cool little dude but mate, what the hell is going on lately?  Who are you and where has the Monkeyboy gone???????

This new crazy, back chatting, smart alec Monkey is someone I’m not really getting off on!  I don’t think I like this new Monkey.  Grunting is not the new way to communicate sweet heart and although I appreciate that you can give some nasty filthy looks, I, my darling, am the master at it so don’t try to out snarl me – I will win!

I know that you love your brother and I don’t mean in a whole huggy, touchy, feely way but geez mate, you might want to stop egging him on or a whole world of kick arse will be unleashed and I don’t know if we can contain that beast – just think of this as a little warning buddy.  When you two are nice to each other for the 10 minutes per day, it is really nice to see.

Anyway, anytime you want to cage the beast and return back to the little dude that your Dad and I created is fine by me.  I’m thinking that maybe it’s hormones, end of the school year, lunar/solar eclipses, planets aligning, someone looked at you, laughed at you or laughed near you, talked to you – man it could be any number of things but baby, it’s wearing thin and getting a glimpse at the teenage you is not very inviting at all!

Anyway my Monkeyboy, I love you to the moon and back, you rock my world, but baby, please just let this be yet another one of those stages.

Mum xx

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Dearest Monkeyboy

  1. Tara says:

    Wow. Did I write that? No? Sounded just like me. No it’s not just you..there ARE others..

    Like

Leave a Reply

