Silver Linings Playbook

I got to have 2.5 hours to myself last week and went to the movies with my sister-in-law – it’s the little treat we do every so often and we saw Silver Linings Playbook.’

I didn’t really know a thing about it, just what I had caught on the ads.

Anyway, it’s basically about a dude Pat (Bradley Cooper) just getting out of a mental hospital and staying with his parents.  He meets this chick Tiffany (Jennifer Lawrence) and they start-up a friendship.  I’m not telling you anything more because you need to go out and see it.

Gonna say right off the bat – loved it!

The whole cast is really, really great. Bradley Cooper even steps us and does more than just look pretty – he really is pretty isn’t he, oh those eyes – righto enough said!  Robert De Niro in any role rocks but seeing him at his manic best – gold!  Even our own Jackie Weaver is in there (that’s what we do, we always say ‘our own blah blah blah).  She is fantastic – if you haven’t seen Animal Kingdom yet, do yourself a favour and get it out!  Jennifer Lawrence, well I had a little trouble with her and I’ll tell you why.

The last movie I saw her in was Hunger Games.  I didn’t jump on board and read the book but when I saw the movie, the gist of it is she is a teenager in a Lord of the Flies just for fun situation, kills other teenagers and comes out on top – basic scenario.  So in my head, she is still a teenager.  In this movie, she is a widower, sexaholic, straight talker, juiced up on meds crazy, cool chick.  And she does it really, really well.  She’s actually someone I would probably hang out with – she’d make me look good when I have those moments of not using my filter – they can be often one must say……

So anyway, it you are lucky enough to be able to still get out and see movies, do yourself a favour, this one is worth it.

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

