You Can Doooo It!

Here’s what happens to me,

At The Gym

I like the gym.  I’ve decided to do lots of classes this year.  In the past, I start doing programs, go hard and then cheat – yeah I know, I’m only cheating myself blah blah blah but man I get so bored!  I can’t go into the weights room and grunt it out with the roid boys, well I did a couple of times but watching the roid boys watch themselves without wanting to go up and slap the silly out of them, too much to cope with.  So anyway, back on track, I do a couple of different classes and this happens to me pretty much every single time.

I rock up, (sucking my belly in a little, I ain’t gonna lie) take my place at the very back (hey just cause I’m keen, doesn’t mean I need to be teachers pet) and off we go.  Although keen, the first 10 minutes of class kinda suck.  The music sucks or I’m just not awake enough to get on with it, I know it’s good for me and I’m not going to quit, but they kinda suck.  But I’m kinda hungry, I should’ve had something to eat first, mmmm I’m gonna have something nice and big for breakfast after this!  I deserve it!  Food, food glorious food – shit, get back on track – ok step, 1,2,3,4…….

At 15 to 20 minutes, I check the clock – surely I’ve been doing this for 40 minutes, come on really?  Oh no, am I supposed to be hurting there, Oh no, I must have done that wrong – Oh no, the older lady over there is doing it better than me – holy moly, time to step up – Surely the clock is wrong! Righto, back on track, ok step 1,2,3,4……

At half an hour, I’m thinking I can run the class!  Yeah, I’m sweating, but it’s a good sweat right!  I’m keeping up doing level 3 even – none of this easy option.  Plank, oh yeah bring it!  I’d change some of the music and I even reckon I could write a program – oh yeah, I am just like those posters over there – I’m pretty sure I look like those models people in the poster, yes Les Mills you will change my body!  endorphins, Oh how I love thee!  Quick step 1,2,3,4 – double time, let’s go!!!!!

At 50 minutes, I’m thinking, sweet, warm down is around the corner.  I feel great, got the juices running, great start to the day – what am I going to eat for breakfast – I deserve a big one surely!  But that’s it, I will stay away from the junk today, make this work out count!  Come on, the end is nigh, step 1,2,3,4……

60 minutes, done!  I pack up my stuff, thank the teacher and walk out with head held high (still sucking belly in a little).  I’ve done it, another class over and done with.

I pushed past the too early in the morning barrier, stretched through the pain, let the endorphins kick in and trick me into thinking that Yes, I could run this class, only to find the next day I hurt just a little and realize that maybe, I really don’t have the qualifications to run that class……..

Ah The Gym, she is an evil temptress isn’t she!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

