Get Your Listening Ears On!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Man oh man oh man,

How many times do I have to tell the boys to do stuff?

If I average it out, it works out to be about 4 times.

How many times does Mr Cruisey have to tell the boys to so stuff?

Once!  If it happens twice and Mr Cruisey gets his growl on they run for the hills, stop, drop and listen!

How many times do I have to tell them to stop fighting?

If I average it out over the course of a day – well I lose count.  That’s because it becomes white noise after a while and I try to find my happy place (pretty bloody hard at times).  Mornings are the worst – kkiiilll mmmeeee!

How many times does Mr Cruisey have to tell the boys to stop fighting?

Once!

Hmmm I see a pattern here don’t you?

The thing that sucks about this?  My bro and I did exactly the same thing to Dawn.  I remember Dawn losing her shit at us one particular time (although Dawn may deny that she ever lost her shit…) and she got out the wooden spoon and tried to smack us.  We ran around a bit, she got a couple of whacks in and broke it over Uncle Face’s butt.  It didn’t hurt too much (lesson: don’t buy cheap wooden spoons) however, as this was going on, in walked Dad.  Dad was a mechanic.  Dad had calloused mechanic hands.  He stood 6′ 3″.  We couldn’t sit for a week (ok not that long).  That was the last smack I remember.

Even as I type this post, there is a crazy amount of chaos happening in my house – it’s killing me!!!

WILL YOU TWO FUCKING LISTEN TO ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh hang on, we got tears.  Just pushed it a little too far and then they come out and tell me what happened – do ya reckon I care right now, yeah, not so much kiddies, not so much……. Sort it out!

Anyway I’m pretty sure I am not alone.  It’s happening in houses all across the world and knowing this, keeps me sane!

There is a little shining light on the horizon – weekend to selves coming up because bloody hell….

I NEED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How’s your house???

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Get Your Listening Ears On!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. My gosh. All of this is so true. And this was me today also.

    Like

  2. I have to tell my son a dozen times to put on his shoes. I do the counting to three thing. Some days are just deaf-er than others. Sometimes you just have to let them fall off the play structure, or leave the house, or get a siblings foot in the eye, or start the car, and then whip out the old “I told you so.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

