Caesarean Babies Are Gonna Be Fat Kids!

(No way could I put a fat kid picture in here – the internet is cruel!)

Came across this gem today:

http://health.ninemsn.com.au/dietandnutrition/8665823/caesarean-babies-more-likely-to-be-overweight

Must be the truth hey, it’s on ninemsn!!!

Where oh where do I start……..

Firstly, who paid the kid to star in this ad hey?  I hope he got a packet for being the token fat kid – was he born by caesar?

I’ve had 2 Caesars.  Moomoo decided that after a 36 hour labour, he didn’t really want to come out – hence, emergency caesar took place.

Monkeyboy decided that he like jumping on my bladder the whole pregnancy and was breach and after 36 hours prior, well let just say that yes, I did elect for a caesar second time round (judge me, dare ya)

They were both boombala’s as babies – bonny boys they would have been called in the day – little buddhas we called them.  We got the usual comments like ‘at least they when they’re sick they have some reserves’ blah blah blah.  Look, I like seeing a little porka baby – porka means healthy.

And guess what, they grew out of it to.  The boys are trim, fit and healthy and as shocking as this may be, wait for it, I think we can contribute that to them having a decent diet and a fit and active childhood – they ya go, I know it was shocking.

Caesars are a part of everyday life.  Women have them for all sorts of different reasons.  Having gone through the healing time of a caesar, don’t know if I would recommend it by hey, do what you gotta do!  Why do we need Mothers to feel more inadequate for having a caesar?  I mean, 500 years ago, I probably would’ve died giving birth.

So to wrap it up, let’s not blame the caesar for fat kids.  Lets look at their life styles – I know, hard to fathom but give it a chance.  Whilst our boys are no angles when it comes to junk food, it is a pretty well-balanced diet coupled with being active that keeps them pretty healthy.  Stop making Mothers feel more inadequate than they already do for a change.  Hows about spending the money and educating people on choosing a more healthy lifestyle and putting more money into kids sports and crazy things like that! (Note: Sarcasm here)

Because this Granny rocks!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Caesarean Babies Are Gonna Be Fat Kids!

  1. I’d love to get a grant to do a useless study – sign me up I say! (Mine are trim too)

    Like

  2. Both of my kidlets are caesars and they’re pretty damn trim.

    Like

Leave a Reply

