They Said What ?????

Moomoo: Mum, I’ve got a black hair

Me:             What do you mean?

Moomoo: I’ve got a black hair on my nuts

Me:             What (be cool, close mouth, be cool) Are you sure, no you can’t, really?  Are you sure?  Show me

Moomoo: What ?? I’m not doing that

Me:             Show me (do I really want to see, do I want to know – no of course yes I want to!!!)

Moomoo: See!! (Pants down, nuts grabbed in an unnaturally kinda painful looking way) Look!!!

Me:             Wwwwwhoa.  Um ok, cool mate (turn around very slowly, get shocked look off face, be cool……)   So like, you boys don’t talk about these things at school do you (yep I already know the answer!!)

Moomoo: Yeah, of course we do.  Quick, check my armpits, are there any hairs there yet?

Me:             Um, ok, cool mate (be cool, be cool) Nope, not yet (phew)

Moomoo: Does that mean I’m hitting puberty? I don’t think I want to do that……

Me:             Ahh…. (be cool) yeah sorry dude, no avoiding it.

And when he tells Mr Cruisey…..

Moomoo: Dad, I’ve got hair growing in an inappropriate place……….

Monkeyboy: Alot of old people have flash cars

Me:                   Yes sweetie, some of them are called a ‘Mid Life Crisis’ .

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

