Re-birthing – Cause Once Ain’t Enough?

http://www.ivillage.com.au/ceremony-designed-make-births-dont-go-planned/

Just gonna say it – WHAT THE FUCKIDY FUCK! SERIOUSLY!?!

Women are choosing to re-birth their babies because they had a traumatic experience during birth and feel like they didn’t bond with thier baby.  So jumping into a bath tub in your swimmers should do it – wankers!

So, 40% of women didn’t bond with there babies immediately after birth.  Hey guess what, I’m one of those – well kinda.

I had an exhausting first round!  I was in labour for 36 hours – yep, 36 long hours.  Took 1 trip to the hospital, not dilated enough, off ya go.  By 10.00pm that night, I was back at the hospital and I wasn’t going anywhere man – give me that pethadine….sweet bliss.  I laboured for another oh I don’t know, I lost track of time but it was like forever and then they tell me – oh, it looks like you can’t dilate enough you need an emergency caesarian!  Oh yippee – whatever, just get this sorted!

At 9.00am the next morning, Moomoo was born by emergency caesarian.  As it was a long labour, Moomoo spiked a temperature inutero and had to go the Special Care Unit.  Being drugged up and exhausted, I was aware what was going on and I had him with me until I got to the ward (well I think I did…) and then I’m pretty sure that I passed out.  When I awoke the next morning and there was no Moomoo with me, I kinda had a little freak out and I felt like a bit of a failure not having the ‘right’ birth and all that.  Anyway, I’m not going to dwell on that, but to say I didn’t bond with my baby straight away is well, probably correct but well not really.

Even though it was a traumatic birth and he was in Special Care for the first 2 days, that’s just the way things turned out.  Geez, a couple of hundred years ago and we both wouldn’t have been here so really, traumatic or not, be bloody grateful I reckon.

And as for this re-birthing nonsense, NO FUCKING THANK YOU!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

