The Shopping Blues

Look, to be fair, I didn’t even yell that much.

I didn’t even squeeze his arm excessively.

Ok, I started out calmly, kinda, and then well, yeah, I did get a little shouty but hey dude, no need to stare at me with those judgmental eyes for that long – what, are your kids saints mate?

It’s always an adventure going to the shops with kids isn’t it.  From the first outing when they are in prams and you can only get 3 things cause the shopping centre doesn’t have enough trolleys with baby capsule thingys on them.  Or the baby has had enough and everyone in the store can tell the babies had enough cause the baby is letting everyone know.  But you really do need to get milk and bread and perhaps some dinner stuff so sorry peeps, deal with this noise and judge me with your stares cause that really helps me feel on top of the world.  Or when the toddler has a hissy fit – stare away peeps – or when the boys have a blue – stare away peeps – makes it feel so much better!!!

And I hate it when I see people staring at other people who obviously aren’t having the best time ever! Don’t stare, you don’t know what’s going on there.  Keep you judgements to yourself!  Or maybe, ok this is far out and all, maybe go over and say…..wait for it……..’Are you ok?’

Imagine that!  Maybe read the situation a little differently and use a little compassion.

So next time I am at the stores and the boys decide to not play the game, yeah, I am gonna get a little shouty, I am going to get a little stressed and most of all, I am not going to apologize to you!

Have a lovely day 🙂

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Shopping Blues

  1. Michelle (aka Sis) says:

    Absolutely agree – your precious little ones tested me in a supermarket at the lovely ages of 4 and 3 and even though I have worked with children for over 16 years – I had nothin!!!! We all know kids aren’t angels and generally they hate shopping unless its for them!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

