Mum Mum Mum Mum….Dad

Warning to the newbies – hearing your offspring say your name the first 100 times is cute – after that, not so much….

Sometimes, I just want to lie in the fetal position and melt into the wall……. Why, why do you need to yell for me when I am in the other room, or downstairs, or outside? Why??

Why can you walk straight past Dad and ask for me? Why??

Why do you even ask me stupid things when the answer is most likely no and then tell me you should have asked Dad cause I always say no? Why??

Why is it easier to ask me where everything is rather than look for yourself? Why??

I ask Mr Cruisey why they always ask me where stuff is and being Mr Wisdom as well, he patiently explained to me that….

‘Well, you know where most of the stuff in the house is so it makes sense that we (yes we) ask you.  It saves time when we don’t have to look we could just ask you’.

OMFG that’s a boys logic isn’t it – I’m stuck with this for the rest of my life!

Sometimes when they say Mum well more acurately Mmmmuuuuuummmmm I cringe – CRINGE – it annoys me so much cause I know they just walked straight past Dad!!!! And like I said, they don’t mind telling me that they should’ve asked Dad cause Dad always says yes…..(feeling deflated now…..)

Anyway, I know I’m not alone here – it happens in your house right?

 

 

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mum Mum Mum Mum….Dad

  1. Totally happens in our house ALL THE TIME! I’m up to my ears busy in a different room, kids are in the same room as their dad, something goes wrong and they yell, “moooooommmmm!” So irritating.

    Like

Leave a Reply

