It Happened Like This….

I blame the Russians….. I blame the Russians and potatoes….I blame the Russians, potatoes, barley, hops and wheat…..I blame the Russians, potatoes, barley, hops, wheat and holidays….I blame the Russians, potatoes, barley, hops, wheat and holidays……I blame the Russians, potatoes, barley, hops, wheat, holidays and fantastic company…….I blame them all for missing a blog yesterday.

You see I’m at Dawns with the kids.  Sandra Dee, Debs and Lena came over with the kids.  We had chip sambos (cause we’re near the sea and all so it always seems appropriate and there are no consequences cause we’re near the sea right?) for lunch, the sun was out, the nibblies were out, the kids were doing their thing and we were all enjoying each others company but it was also a recipe for the ‘Perfect Storm’. ….And then it happened………

Sandra Dee did the call……’Geez I feel like a beer’…. and so it began……Sandra Dee, Debs and Mum cracked the champagne and Lena and I cracked a beer.  Sandra Dee and Debs are both good girls cause they had to drive so they stopped at one……Lena and I…not so much….Pops came home as we were cracking into the vodkas, the BBQ was lit, the family fed and beers kicked on and no blog got done.

So my blog a day for December has had one hiccup but ya know what, I’m on holidays, I ain’t gonna beat myself up and I’m probably going to have a lot more beers and Russian coffees before the month is out so stick around to see if there are any more hiccups.

Happy Holidays y’all

 

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Happened Like This….

  1. Michelle (aka Aunty) says:

    hahahahahahahaha! Well lil sis is coming home so fairly certain there will be another missed day or two!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

