Tis The Season To Be….

Seriously, there’s a lot of this going around right now isn’t there!  Time to stress about money, time to do battle with the freaks at the shops, time for more bad service, bad attitudes, fights, tears and dramas.  Well I say…..

Get the fark over it!

It’s Christmas man!  It’s a time for Christmas cheer, giving and receiving and most of all for being thankful right?  It’s a time for family and thinking of others.  It’s time for reflection and appreciation.

The critics would have you believe it’s all about the Hallmark moments and money money money, about greed and pity, about being the Christmas bloody Grinch.  Well I say – Boo Hoo to you.  Just because some people (me) love Christmas, does not mean we are greedy and selfish.  Every single day of our lives we should be thankful for what we have right?  Just because it is Christmas does not mean that we lose sight of this.  Of course there are people who are less fortunate than us but don’t use the excuse of Christmas to rub it in our face.  We should be living our lives every single day knowing that we could actually help those less fortunate than us – what have you done this year to acknowledge that?

So as I said.  I love Christmas.  I love giving and receiving.  I love spending time with my family.  I love looking at the Christmas lights. I even like tinsel (just not in my house as it doesn’t go with my theme and makes a mess).

So Ho Ho Ho y’all and Merry Christmas!

Now, to get a family photo this year….

 A family that cooks together….

Ahhhh…

Got Nothin…. Gold!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

