The Calendar……

Bought a calendar today.

It’s always a mission getting the right calendar.

I found one for Monkeyboy and I found one for my desk at work, it looks like this:

yes that’s correct, it is full of funny witty comments – I WILL help me get through the day and I shall share said calendar wisdom with everyone in the office!

But as for the ‘family calendar, that was a little hard to pick.  I did spend a substantial amount of time looking but couldn’t find the ‘family’ calendar.  Some had pockets, some had stickers, some didn’t have columns and I like to work with columns.  Some has small squares some had huge squares.  Some had some very wrong pictures on them (see above) some just kinda sucked – it was all too much so I left the calendar shop and went to get the kid’s school books and lo and behold, there was a sale on…….. so I destressed…….well as much as possible when there is a crazy sale on and there are crazy pushy shovey people at said sale however, I did manage to get some presents out-of-the-way. 

Anyway, I ended going back to the calendar store and rummaged through them again and came across one that I missed before – it was just right.  No pockets, no stickers, columns, no squares just enough space to fill in for each family member – the right one.  Here it is:

I bought it home.  And I let it sit…. I cleaned the house, I watched a movie, I walked the dog and then……it was the opening ceremony.  Get the sharpies out and liquid paper out.  Grab the phone to transfer birthdays onto said calendar, take a seat, slice the plastic and open it up and guess what……it’s the same calendar I had last year…………

So, here’s to another action packed year!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

