Grumpy Old men

All our lives we have been told, respect your elders.  This is also something we enforce in our kids, but what happens when the ‘elder’ is well, a prick?

I was in line at the Newsagents the other day, waiting patiently, doing a little day dreaming, happy to be at the shops sans kids, waiting my turn when a grumpy little ‘the world owes my everything and there aint nothing you can do about it cause I’m old and I have been on this miserable planet for to long and the kids of today blah blah blah’ man pushes in and starts yelling about oh look I can’t really remember but I think it was something along the lines of ‘the world owes my everything and there aint nothing you can do about it cause I’m old and I have been on this miserable planet for to long and the kids of today blah blah blah’  why didn’t I win lotto?????

Now dude, firstly, calm the fuck down, your pacemaker is going to burst.  Secondly, it is rude to push in line, thirdly, no need to yell ok, just no need.  If you can’t hear properly, turn your hearing aid up and finally, stop being such a grumpy prick.  Maybe you didn’t win lotto cause karma kicked you in the arse and it most certainly is not the shop assistance fault as you are claiming.

Like I said, I respect my elders.  Always have, always will.  We teach our children to respect their elders.  Always have, always will.  But sometimes, humans are very strange creatures and when you come across the crazies, just step aside, let the storm pass and well I guess we should understand that maybe they got some stuff going on too but at the end of the day – there is no need to be such a rude old bastard!

And this is one of my all time favourite movies – thank me later!

 

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grumpy Old men

  1. Dawn Rogers says:

    I know the feeling Imdeal I deal with them daily

    Like

Leave a Reply

