The Wolf of zzzzzzzz

Just gonna say…. I love Leo.  I have loved him since I first saw him in What’s Eating Gilbert Grape.  OK, alright, it started in Growing Pains and yes, I did think he was cute then and funny and I had a massive girlish crush…..OK nothing’s changed there….  So when I heard about this new flick, I had to see it right – Leo, Scorsese – gold right?

Hmmm well, where do I start.  The 3 hours long part? The arsehole of a person the my hero was portraying therefore of course I hated my crush because he was acting so well and I was getting all confused and did I mention that I hated the Wolf?

God, what a shit horrible person Jordan Belfort is – seriously!  Mate, we get it, you love the drugs and you love the sex and you love the drugs and you love the sex and you are a bit (lot) of a misogynist oh and a complete greedy arsehole – did I mention the greedy part? Oh yeah, ok that part was kinda obvious.  Oops sorry, he was all of the above – now he is reformed isn’t he tripping around the planet with his one man motivational speaking show – yep, people are still paying him.

OK back to the movie – the acting was BRILLIANT!  I hated Leo (not really I still really really love him) well not Leo, his character within the first 10 minutes.  Jonah Hill’s character was a bit of a prick too actually, all of the characters were pricks.  But the sets, oh the sets were brilliant.  And funny, there were some really funny parts – well Mr Cruisey and I thought they were funny, some others in the theatre not so much.  Look, it’s worth a look it really is.  Make sure you’re in a comfortable seat and strap in for the 3 hour ride.  There’s lots of drugs, sex, money, debauchery – well it’s got all of the elements and based on a true story – well, that’s just the bonus now ain’t it.

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

