Happy Mothers Day or Happy Just Another Day

It’s Mothers Day today.

So how’d you go today?

Here’s what I got:

A Happy Mothers Day from Moomoo

A cuddle and kiss from Moomoo

A pair of fantastic red Vans shoes

A box of chocolates

A surprised Moomoo when I said yes, you can have chocolate for breakfast

A ‘massage’ voucher from Moomoo

A Happy Mothers Day from Monkeyboy when I asked him if he was going to say Happy Mothers Day to me

A trip to the markets

A holding hands at the market with Moomoo

A throw the arm around the shoulder and walk with me at the markets from Monkeyboy

A trip to the skate park

A date with the washing

A date with the vacuum cleaner

A trip to work for an appointment

Attitude from Monkeyboy

Attitude from Moomoo

A date with the couch

And I am about to take up the massage

So…..yep, just another day.  Another day of ups and downs, of growing and learning, of heart-break and joy.  But I wouldn’t change a thing.  I look at these little humans we made and think ‘geez man, we kinda did alright,we made some good little dudes.  They’re a little strange and a lot weird and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Thanks for my Mothers Day boys – love you both to the Moon and Back!

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Mothers Day or Happy Just Another Day

  1. That cola ad is so horrible. I had to read it to my husband. He thought I was joking. I wonder what awful stuff we are doing to our kids now that we think is good for them but it actually terrible.
    The red Vans sound pretty kick butt.

    Like

  2. Strange and weird works. 🙂 That ad for coke terrifies me. I cringe when I see mothers give their babies coca cola in their bottles.

    Like

  3. Dawn Rogers says:

    You have two pretty special boys but why wouldn’t you with the parents they have xxxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

