The Story So Far…….

So, how ya been?  I haven’t blogged in 4 months….4 MONTHS!!!! Do you want to know what’s been going on……well a shit ton really!

The year started out not so bad ya know – well pretty good actually and thing’s were going swimmingly…….then, well, I think the planets crash tackled the stars, the sun and the moon got in on the action and then, well shit city……..

I quit my full-time job as I have decided to start-up a Wedding Consulting Business (still very early and still under construction…..a lot of construction) so I now have 3 jobs until world domination with my business.  I am casual Restaurant Manager, a Book keeper and Cleaner – hey, whatever gets you by and to be honest, I am enjoying them all – so work wise, that is still generating an income.

Then in August, we lost the matriarch of the family – my Nan passed away in her sleep aged 95.  Hey, as far as going out is concerned, she did it in style.  Quick trip to NZ with the family to say our farewells and then back to more heart-break, much more heart-break.

On September 22, 2015, we lost our beloved Moose.  He was only 3.5 years old and got cancer – a really nasty motherfarker of a cancer and we had to let him go.  My little family was broken – still is and the grief monster, well that beast just keeps giving doesn’t it – arsehole!

2015-06-25 08.17.13

THE MOOSE!

We decided that we would get a new puppy……meet Benson…..

Then, my brother decides to go and lose his knee – like literally – full patella rupture.  This leads to a few selfies with the green whistle on Facebook, a fairly straight forward ish operation and then a shit ton of complications.  He has been in and out of hospital ever since with blood clots – like scary arse shit 50/50 chance thing’s are looking really farked up kinda scary.  He is finally getting back on top of things – although as recently as last Thursday he was back in hospital but all in all, on the mend.

So yeah, shit city in the past few months.

But do you want to hear the kicker……………

The doctor told me I am Peri Menopausal……..get farked!

So, I have decided that it is time to start blogging again because if I don’t vent, I will explode and ain’t no-one got time for that shit so…. from now on, let’s just say there will be plenty more ramblings from a HORMONAL PRE MENOPAUSAL CRAZY WOMAN because let’s be honest, stupid happens Every.Single.Day!!!

(Inserting Inspirational Quote…..)

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

