Short People Problems…….Sad Face…….

On This Day….A Repost from 2014….

#1: Clothes: You will never find a pair of jeans or pants that you don’t need to roll up or cut and sew.  I also call bullshit on one size fits all.

#2: ID: I was asked for ID at bars until I was 25.  Now, I try to give it to them and they kinda laugh

#3: Bar: I have found that sometimes I am taller when I sit on a bar stool.

#4: Kids: My sons friends are taller than me.  He is in Primary School.  Scares the shit out of me when they hit High School!

#5: Step Ladders/ Stools: I have 2 step ladders at home and 2 stools, just in case, and they get used….a lot.

#6: Cars: My Dad had to jack the seat up in my first car, it was a Toyota Corolla.  On the upside, when I was pulled over by the police, they were unsure if I was old enough to drive.  I got out of 5 fines in my first year of driving.

#7: Gigs:  I always try to get seating tickets then I can see with the big kids.  If I get standing, I usually find the biggest dude there and they kinda look down and feel bad and let me in so really, win, win right there.  I do however, always come out with a sore neck.

Anyone relate?

 

 

About itsnotjustmeright

It's Not Just Me Right? Coping with life, venting, ranting, raving, laughing and giggling along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

